01
MAR
2016

A Fashion Show for Little Ones

The spring-summer fashion show of children’s clothing from Ragal, representing international brand Tuc Tuc, was held on February 21 in the Palace reception hall in Laval. It was a great success, extremely well organized, with over a thousand people applauding enthusiastically young children who owned the stage.
The atmosphere was festive and playful, the audience quickly falling under the spell of children playing at being small models. Radio personality Orla Johannes hosted the evening with style and panache.
All profits from the sale of event tickets went to École Socrates-Démosthène, thanks to the generosity of the organizers of the event, Mr. Konstantinos Douligeris and his son Gabriel, who presented a giant check for $ 3,000 to Messrs Chris Adamopoulos, General Director of the School, and Andy Crilis, Vice President of the Hellenic Community of Greater Montreal at the end of the evening. Mrs. Aliki Daher, Secretary of Complementary Education at the HCGM was present and delighted with these wonderful results.
We salute with gratitude the sponsors of the show, Mrs. Koula Kontopoulos, owner of Le bonheur de l’enfant and Le bonheur des poupons daycares, Cachemere Cupcakes, Interfusion Coiffure and PA Supermarket.
A warm thank you to all those who participated and contributed enthusiastically to the event and, at the same time, helped École Socrates-Démosthène to pursue its mission. 
Here is a short video of 2.5 minutes summarizing the event.
To view, please click on this link:
https://vimeo.com/156910080
then use the password vibes1.

01
MAR
2016

Le défilé des tout-petits

Le défilé de mode printemps-été des vêtements pour enfants Ragal, représentant de la marque internationale Tuc Tuc a eu lieu le 21 février dernier dans une des salles de réception du Palace à Laval. Ce fut un beau succès, extrêmement bien organisé, avec plus de mille personnes applaudissant avec enthousiasme les jeunes enfants qui avaient pris possession de la scène. 
L’atmosphère était festive et enjouée, les spectateurs tombant rapidement sous le charme des enfants qui jouaient à être de petits mannequins. La personnalité radiophonique Orla Johannes a animé la soirée avec élégance et brio.
Tous les profits de la vente des billets de cet événement sont allés à l’École Socrates-Démosthène, grâce à la générosité des organisateurs de l’événement, Monsieur Konstantinos Douligeris et son fils Gabriel. Celui-ci a remis un chèque géant de 3000 $ à Messieurs Chris Adamopoulos, directeur général de l’École, et Andy Crilis, vice-président de la Communauté hellénique du Grand Montréal, à la fin de la soirée. Madame Aliki Daher, secrétaire à lÉducation complémentaire de la CHGM était présente et ravie de ces merveilleux résultats.
Nous tenons à saluer avec reconnaissance les commanditaires du défilé, Madame Koula Kontopoulos, propriétaire des garderies Le bonheur de l’enfant et Le bonheur des poupons, Cachemire Cupcakes, Interfusion Coiffure et le Supermarché PA. 
Un merci chaleureux à tous ceux et celles qui ont participé et contribué avec enthousiasme à l’événement et, par la même occasion, aidé l’École Socrates-Démosthène à poursuivre sa mission.
Il y a une petite vidéo de 2,5 minutes résumant l’événement. Pour la voir, cliquez ici sur ce lien:
https://vimeo.com/156910080
puis utilisez le mot de passe vibes1.