After having gone through five exceptional years which were not easy, after five years of hard work in a complicated context, where they gave themselves body and soul, the students of the historic first cohort of the Socrates-Demosthenes Secondary School were entitled to a very well-deserved graduation ceremony.
To see the video of the event click here:
We should add that the Secretary of Education of the CHGM, Tasia Tsaousis was present, as well as Chris Adamopoulos, the Director General, as well as Harry Babaroutsis and Louis Hondronikolas, members of the board of directors. Nicholas T. Pagonis, Past President, was also present.

A big thank you to everyone who made this event possible.

Here are the winners of the high school awards:

Prix d’excellence en français. James Hutchison, président d’AHEPA Montréal et Dimitri Christou, vice-président d’AHEPA :

  1. Helen Plessas

Prix d’effort en grec. La fondation Tsiolis  :

  1. Ιωάννα Μπουτοπούλου

Prix d’effort en anglais. Le comité de parents (secondaire) :

  1.   Yoanna Boutopoulos

Prix d’excellence en mathématique. Christos Sirros et Peggy Sifakis,  La fondation éducationnelle Socrates :

  1. Adam Dalkiriadis

Prix d’éducation physique.  Michael Mastronikolas,  Charisma Realties, et Jimmy Nikolidakis, président du groupe Miron, distributeur exclusif au Canada du magazine 7 Days :

  1. George Kolokithias
  2. Panagiotis Kamitsis

Prix de personnalité : La Communauté hellénique du Grand Montréal :

  1. Adam Dalkiriadis

Prix d’excellence pour la persévérance : M. Nicholas T. Pagonis :

  1. Alexis Siles

Prix du président : La Communauté hellénique du Grand Montréal :

  1. Helen Plessas

Congratulations to each and every one of our graduates!